Honorary President, Patrons and Life Members

Honorary President and Patrons

At our last AGM, John Wittingdale MP was unanimously elected as our new Honorary President, following the sad passage of our former Hon President, Lady Margaret Thatcher. At the same meeting Andrew Speakman was voted in as a Society Patron.

Life Members

Matthew Corner (President – 2012-13), Matthew Gibbard (Treasurer 2011-13), Sam Firth (President 2011-12), William Hall (President 2010-11), Starbuck Coleman (President 2007-08), Richard Jackson (President 2005-06), Jim Hunkin (past President),┬áTim Crockford (past President).


11 generations of Presidents including John Wittingdale MP!

11 generations of Presidents our Honorary President!