Annual General Meeting


On Tuesday  10th March 2009 the UCL Conservatives met for the AGM, the constitution was ratified and elections for the committee took place.

The outgoing committee is pleased to announce the following results:

President:  Kieran James Weisberg

Treasurer: Iain  Martin

Vice President: Emma Double

General Secretary: Asa Bennett

Social Secretary: Emily Cheah

Website and Publicity Officer: Laura-Rose Saunders

Caerulean Editor: Tom Parkinson

The outgoing committee members feel the new committee is a useful mix of successful old and devoted new faces, seeing the promotion of Kieran Weisberg to President and the return of Iain Martin to Treasurer. The society will welcome Laura-Rose Saunders back to UCL from her year abroad in Russia as Website and Publicity Officer and sees the devoted  Tom Parkinson, Emily Cheah, Emma Double and Asa Bennett rise through the society ranks.  The new committee will set to work in the summer to prepare for the coming academic and (hopefully) election year. Lets wish the committee and the party every success and pledge to offer them every support.

In the interest of free speech, these comments are unmoderated. Please do, however, bear in mind the words of Lady Margaret Thatcher: "If they attack one personally, it means they have not a single political argument left."